Guías de Canvas (es)Actualizaciones recientes

Actualizaciones recientes

  • Actualizado en: Feb 15, 2018

    ¿Cómo publico un curso?

    Si usted tiene permiso para publicar su curso, puede publicar su curso en la barra lateral de la Página de inicio del curso.

    También puede publicar su curso en la Lista de configuración del curso.

    Notas:

    • Publicar un curso es un permiso del curso. Si no puede publicar su curso, su institución ha restringido esta función.
    • El publicar tu curso también enviará invitaciones a cualquier usuario agregado a su curso y les permitirá acceder al curso. Sin embargo, la invitación del curso no será enviada hasta después de la fecha de inicio del curso. (La fecha de inicio es habitualmente la fecha del término, a menos que el término está siendo reemplazado por una fecha específica del curso o sección en la Configuración del curso).
  • Como instructor, usted puede controlar qué enlaces aparecen en la navegación del curso. De forma predeterminada, todos los enlaces están habilitados para todos los cursos. Tenga en cuenta que no se puede cambiar el nombre de los enlaces.  

    Los enlaces a las secciones que no tienen contenido y para las cuales los estudiantes no pueden crear contenido, no serán mostrados a los estudiantes automáticamente y se mostrarán desvanecidos en su vista. Por ejemplo, si no resultados del aprendizaje establecidos para el curso, podrá ver el enlace de los resultados desvanecido, pero los estudiantes no verán el enlace para nada. Las aplicaciones externas configuradas pueden crear enlaces adicionales de la navegación del curso.

    Deshabilitar un enlace de navegación del curso crea las siguientes redirecciones:

    • Oculta solamente (Hidden only) (no puede desactivarse): Discusiones, calificaciones y personas
    • Página deshabilitada; redirigido a la Página principal (Page disabled; redirected to home page): Anuncios, tareas, conferencias, colaboraciones, archivos, módulos, resultados, cuestionarios, páginas, plan de studio
    • Página deshabilitada; no aparecerá en navegación (Page disabled; won’t appear in navigation): Cualquier enlace de LTI, tales como asistencia, Chat y SCORM  

    Nota: Reordenar y esconder los enlaces de la Navegación del curso afectan las pestañas del curso en la vista del curso del Tablero de control. Aprenda más sobre el tablero de control.

  • Una discusión de revisión por pares permite que los estudiantes proporcionen feedback en la respuesta de otro estudiante a una discusión de la clase. Las revisiones por pares son una herramienta que permite la comunicación entre los estudiantes y puede ayudar a estudiantes a dominar los conceptos de un curso y aprender unos de otros. Las revisiones por pares pueden asignarse para mostrar el nombre de los estudiantes o hacerse anónimamente.

  • Your instructor may require you to submit a peer review of another student's assignment. To complete the assignment, you must review the student's assignment and add a comment in the comment sidebar.

    If your instructor includes a rubric, which is a pre-determined outline of how an assignment is graded, you must also assign a grade using the rubric.

    Some peer reviews may also be anonymous, which means you cannot view the name of the student whose assignment you are reviewing. Additionally, the student cannot see your name as the reviewer when you leave a comment to complete the review.  

  • You can see comments from your instructor in the Grades page. Most comments are located in the assignment sidebar. However, your instructor may also leave comments in your assignment submission as annotations.

  • You can add media to your assignment, either as part of a text entry, or as your entire submission.

    Any attachments added as part of a graded assignment submission are also copied to your user files but are not counted against your user quota. However, once the file has been uploaded as a submission, you cannot delete the file. Files are stored in the Submissions folder.

    To learn more about available options for using media files in Canvas, view the Canvas Media Comparison PDF.

    Notes:

    • Canvas will not accept media uploads larger than 500 MB.
    • Your instructor will decide what type of submissions are allowed. One or both of these options may not be available.
  • Actualizado en: Feb 15, 2018

    ¿Cómo presento una tarea en línea?

    You can submit online Assignments in Canvas using several submission types. Instructors can choose what kind of online submissions they want you to use. You may also have the option to resubmit assignments if your instructor allows.

    Any attachments added as part of a graded assignment submission are also copied to your user files but are not counted against your user quota. However, once the file has been uploaded as a submission, you cannot delete the file. Files are stored in the Submissions folder.

    Before submitting an assignment, you may want to review all assignment information, such as the assignment rubric, if any.

    This lesson shows how to turn in a standard online assignment. Learn how to submit a Turnitin assignment or a peer review assignment.

    Third-Party File Application Submissions

    You can submit assignments from Google Drive, Dropbox, or another third-party service via your desktop computer in one of two ways:

    1. Download the file to your computer and submit as a File Upload
    2. Share the file, copy the file URL, and submit as a Website URL

    Mobile Submissions

    You can also submit assignments using your Android or iOS device.

    Notes:

    • Not all file types may be available for your assignment, depending on the assignment submission type set by your instructor.
    • Not all of your assignments may be submitted online. If you cannot see the Submit Assignment link, your instructor may want you to submit your assignment in a different way or the availability date has passed. View the description of the assignment for instructions, or contact your instructor for assistance.
  • If one of your courses includes a long or confusing name, you can create a nickname for your course to help you organize your Dashboard. Most courses are created using Student Information Systems (SIS) that generate course names based on terms, departments, and section numbers, and courses with similar names may be hard to distinguish.

    Course nicknames appear in the Dashboard, Course Navigation Menu, course breadcrumbs, and notification emails.

    A course nickname does not affect the course name at the account or course level; it only changes the name of the course for the individual user who created the nickname.

    If you need to know the original name of the course, you can hover over the nickname and the original name will appear. You can also restore the original name completely by deleting the nickname. Additionally, the course code is not affected and always displays on the course card for course reference.

    Note: This feature does not currently apply to the global Grades page and Dashboard sidebar elements such as the To Do list.