Guías de Canvas (es)Actualizaciones recientes

Actualizaciones recientes

  • When a course is completed and you want to provide read-only access to the course, you may be able to conclude the course manually in Canvas. However, if your institution uses software that automatically concludes enrollments, you do not have to manually end your course since the end date of the course will automatically conclude the course on your behalf.

    When courses are manually concluded, all enrollments are removed from the course and placed in the prior enrollments page. All users in the course will have read-only access. This change applies to all enrollments, including course instructors. Instructor-based roles will no longer have the same access in the course and will result in loss of course functionality and user information, such as viewing SIS data. If full functionality is still required for instructors but you want to conclude the course for students, you can change the end date of the course. Please note that instructors can also change the course date for their courses.

    Once a course is concluded, if you do not want students to be able to view the course at all, you can restrict students from viewing prior courses.

    Note: Manually concluding a course is a course permission. If the Conclude this Course button does not appear in Course Settings, this setting has been restricted for your course. If you are an instructor, contact your admin for assistance.

    Note: You can unconclude courses if necessary.

  • You can create a graded discussion for a course group by using the Group Discussion checkbox. Canvas uses group sets to assign group discussions, and each group within the group set that is assigned to the discussion is required to complete the discussion.

    You will need to assign a group set as part of the discussion. You can add an existing group set, or you can create a new group set as part of the assignment and add students to groups later. However, if you create a group set with self sign-up or manual group assignments, you will not be able to use the group set until users have been added to the subgroups.

    When differentiating groups in graded discussions, students can only view the discussion if they are a member of an assigned group. Otherwise the discussion does not appear in the group's discussions page. Grades cannot be assigned for students who have not been included in the graded discussion, and graded discussions that are not assigned to a student are not factored into overall grades. 

    You can still view the links to all groups that are in the group set (as with any other group discussion). However, if you do not select a group in the differentiated assignments list, the group does not show a differentiated due date.

    When Multiple Grading Periods are enabled in a course, graded discussions are also respected against closed grading periods.

  • If your instructor allows file uploads as a submission type, you can upload a file from your computer as an assignment submission.

    Any attachments added as part of a graded assignment submission are also copied to your user files but are not counted against your user quota. However, once the file has been uploaded as a submission, you cannot delete the file. Files are stored in the Submissions folder.

    If your institution has enabled Google Docs as a submission type, you can also upload a file from Google Drive.

  • Actualizado en: Jul 03, 2018

    ¿Cómo presento una tarea en línea?

    You can submit online Assignments in Canvas using several submission types. Instructors can choose what kind of online submissions they want you to use. You may also have the option to resubmit assignments if your instructor allows.

    Any attachments added as part of a graded assignment submission are also copied to your user files but are not counted against your user quota. However, once the file has been uploaded as a submission, you cannot delete the file. Files are stored in the Submissions folder.

    Before submitting an assignment, you may want to review all assignment information, such as the assignment rubric, if any.

    This lesson shows how to turn in a standard online assignment. Learn how to submit a Turnitin assignment or a peer review assignment.

    Third-Party File Application Submissions

    You can submit assignments from Google Drive, Dropbox, or another third-party service via your desktop computer in one of two ways:

    1. Download the file to your computer and submit as a File Upload
    2. Share the file, copy the file URL, and submit as a Website URL

    Mobile Submissions

    You can also submit assignments using your Android or iOS device.

    Notes:

    • Not all file types may be available for your assignment, depending on the assignment submission type set by your instructor.
    • Not all of your assignments may be submitted online. If you cannot see the Submit Assignment link, your instructor may want you to submit your assignment in a different way or the availability date has passed. View the description of the assignment for instructions, or contact your instructor for assistance.
  • Actualizado en: Jul 03, 2018

    ¿Cómo creo una discusión como instructor?

  • Actualizado en: Jul 03, 2018

    ¿Cómo puedo subir un archivo a un curso?

  • Puede incrustar un archivo de imagen directamente en las respuestas de una discusión mediante el icono de imagen. Las imágenes pueden ser incrustadas desde la web, desde sus archivos de usuario de Canvas o desde Flickr. Si se realiza un cambio a la fuente de la imagen después de que ésta es incrustada en una respuesta de la discusión, la imagen añadida a su respuesta de la discusión no se modificará.

    Nota: Antes de que pueda incrustar una imagen desde Canvas, la imagen debe ser primero subida a sus archivos de usuario.

  • Es fácil responder en una discusión, ya sea hilada o enfocada.Sin embargo, el proceso de respuesta dependerá del tipo de discusión. Las respuestas a las discusiones pueden ser editadas o eliminadas, siempre y cuando el instructor no haya restringido esta configuración en su curso.

    Antes de enviar una respuesta para una discusión calificada, puede que desee revisar toda la información de la discusión como la rúbrica de la discusión calificada, si existe alguna.